Whims of a Damsel πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜˜

(A poem by Sabiha Ansary)

Mounted on his white steed, brandishing its canter,
He comes to woo me, with his childish banter.

He is my perfect piece of poetry.His lips, the perfect prose.
I hold his hand, like it’s the last thing i am ever gonna do.
I speak those words that have ever made any sense.

His voice, always kept on a loop. Its words rounded within me,

Like his tongue entwined with mine.

On Desire, on Demand, on Fire, Out of sheer Passion.

It’s a ritual, with the connection so spiritual.
Into the other worlds, i travel with him.

Crossing the shackles of dimensions and galaxies.

8 thoughts on “Whims of a Damsel πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜˜

      1. There is a problem. I can’t notify some of the nominees because from past 5 days i am not being able to post comments on other bloggers posts. My comment disappears immediately. I can only comment on my own posts. I contacted the Help & Support but they haven’t sorted it out yet. So, half of these nominees have no idea that i have nominated them

        Like

      2. Oh, no no.. i was just telling. I tried within my limits but haven’t found any way out yet. I’m getting irritated now. I can’t even appreciate any good work. God knows when will this get sorted πŸ˜₯

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

